You are here

Lower Hudson Species Categorization

Submitted by webmaster on Fri, 09/08/2017 - 11:00
The Lower Hudson PRISM's Focal Species Working Group has categorized many of the invasive species found within the PRISM region into 5 Tiers: threat, emerging, established, widespread, and watch species. The tier categorization was created as a way to standardize categories throughout New York State. This is a working list and should not be considered a finalized list.

Updated Final Draft May 30, 2017

Working Group:

Linda Rohleder, Daniel Atha, David Decker, Tait Johansson, Tom Lewis, and Chris Mangels. Additional contributors include: John Mickelson, Molly Marquand, Tierney Rosenstock and Tim Wenskus.

Origianl Draft March 7, 2016 - Working Group: Daniel Atha, Tom Lewis, Chris Mangels, John Mickelson, Linda Rohleder, Tierny Rosenstock, Tim Wenskus. Also participating Tiat Johansson, David Decker. With Contributions from: Samantha Epstein, Chris Doyle, Steve Young, and Mike Van Clef.

Document Author: 
Focal Species Working Group

Document Type: